What happens When you Block Someone on Facebook

Block Someone on Facebook

Facebook is a social platform from where you can connect with people easily. You can chat with them, share photos and videos, share documents, video calls. You can also share any posts on the Facebook page. Facebook has many features. One of the common features is to send notification of any events like birthday, marriage anniversary, friend anniversary, likes and comment on your post, etc. You can follow to any people when they accept your friend request, if you don’t want to keep someone like your Facebook friend then you can unfriend or block him. Read this full article to know about it clearly.

How to block someone on Facebook:-

Here are the ways to block someone. Follow the below steps:

With the use of Mobile Facebook app:-

As you all are well aware that you can use the Facebook app on your mobile phone to use it easily. Follow the below steps to block someone on Facebook:

  • First of all, open your Facebook app on your android device and click on the menu icon (three horizontal lines) which is at the right top of the screen.
  • Now, navigate to the Settings section and select the Settings & Privacy
  • Then, drop-down and tap on the Blocking
  • After that, click on the Add to blocked list option and search for the person whom you want to block.
  • When you get that person name then tap on the Block option which is next to their name.
  • Reopen the Facebook app and check if that person blocked successfully on Facebook.

With the use of the Facebook website:-

Follow the below steps to block someone on Facebook with the help of website:

  • At first, open a web browser and type facebook.com to open Facebook.
  • Now, log in to your Facebook account by providing your correct user’s credentials.
  • After that, click on the small down arrow which is on the top right.
  • Now, a list of options will be open and tap on the Settings option from there.
  • After that, tap on the Blocking option which is on the left side.
  • Now, go to the Block Users tab and search for the person whom you want to block.
  • When you find that person name then tap on the Block option which is next to that person’s name.
  • Or, open that person’s Facebook profile whom you want to block and click on the three-dots icon which is near the cover page. Then, tap on the Block option.
  • Now, reopen Facebook and check if that person was blocked successfully.

What about old posts, comments, likes, etc:-

Whenever you block someone on Facebook then your old posts, comments are hides from their reach, it doesn’t matter it is on the timeline or another place on Facebook. As well as their posts, likes comments also remove from your Facebook feed. One thing is clear that everything is removed from Facebook feed for both of you. But it still shows to other people.

What about new posts, comments, likes, etc:-

If you block someone on Facebook then Facebook hides both of your Facebook profiles to each other. Even, you both are unable to access their Facebook Profile page at all. So, none of you are able to make a new post on each other’s timeline. Even, you both are not able to see each other’s posts, comments, and likes on mutual pages.

Can block person search for your Facebook Profile:-

When you block someone on Facebook then they can’t search for your Facebook profile, even your name doesn’t visible to the Facebook search result. And, it also with you, you also not able to search that people on the Facebook search bar.

Sometimes, it happens that a blocked person appears on your Facebook search bar but when you tap on the profile then you will get a blank result.

Can block people access your Facebook profile via Google search:-

As you know, the Facebook profile is available with the help of Google search. But if you change the Facebook privacy settings and hide your Facebook profile from search results of Google Chrome.

If you block someone on Facebook then you both are not able to search their Facebook profile on Google Chrome search. They can see the URL of your Facebook profile but when they tap on that link and login to a Facebook account then the page will be blank. But if you are not logged in then you are able to see their public profile.

What happens with the shared photos or posts by a mutual friend:-

When you block someone on Facebook, then you are not able to read each other’s comments even both of you able to comments on a post or photo of a mutual friend. It happens because after blocking someone Facebook hides everything to each other.

If both of your mutual friends upload a photo of your or that blocked person then both of you are able to see the image since the post belongs to the mutual friend.

But if your mutual friend uploads a photo from your wall or their wall then the blocked person will not be able to see the post.

After block someone on Facebook, tags are visible or not:-

After blocking, you both are not able to tag each other. In case, a mutual fried tag any one of both than the other blocked person not able to see their name.

What about the Stories:-

After block someone on Facebook, they will not be able to see your Facebook or messenger stories. It also happens to you. It doesn’t matter you block them on Facebook messenger or not.

What happens with the common groups:-

Something is different for a Facebook common group, which means blocked people are unable to add a new person to the new group, but you still remain the part of the group. The blocked person can see your comments and posts from the common groups, but you are not able to see their post.

Can you call and message on Facebook messenger:-

Once, you block someone on Facebook then you both are not able to chat on Facebook messenger. But you can still communicate and see messages on common groups. If you are trying to go to a group where the blocked person is a member then you will be notified about it.

If you block someone on Messenger then you both are able to able to see their Facebook profile and also interact with them.

What about with the old message on Facebook Messenger:-

When you block someone on Facebook then it will not delete the old message of the messenger. But you can only communicate in common groups.

In this blog, we discussed to fix Block someone on Facebook. I hope, it is helpful to you. If you have any doubts regarding this then call our expert’s team to resolve them.